Cisco CCNA Voice Training

The Introducing Cisco Voice and Unified Communications Administration (ICOMM v8.0) 640-461 exam is associated with the CCNA Voice certification. This exam tests a candidate's knowledge of the architecture, components, functionalities, and features of Cisco Unified Communications solutions. It also tests the knowledge needed to perform tasks such as system monitoring, moves, additions and changes on Cisco Unified Communications Manager, Cisco Unified Communications Manager Express, Cisco Unity Connection, and Cisco Unified Presence. Candidates can prepare for this exam by taking the Introducing Cisco Voice and Unified Communications Administration ICOMM v8.0 640-461 course.

The certification is well suited for people in IT who have voice administration roles. Additionally, the new ICOMM v8.0 640-461 requires more hands on practice, particularly with the CUCM, Unity Connection, and Unified Presence topics.  A minor change to note is the new ICOMM v8.0 640-461 is currently only offered in English.  The Cisco website has not yet published a release date for the ICOMM v8.0 in other languages.  The old IIUC 640-460 exam is offered in English, Japanese, Chinese, Portuguese, Korean, French and Spanish.

The eventual elimination of CVOICE 642-436 for the CCNA Voice does affect candidates who then wish to go on to CCNP Voice (previously called CCVP). Earning a CCNA Voice is a prerequisite to earning the CCNP Voice. The old CCNA Voice candidates were able to take the CVOICE v6.0, get their CCNA Voice certification from passing ONLY the CVOICE v6.0 and then use that passing score as one of their pre-requisites for the CCNP Voice (CVOICE is one of the five exams needed to become CCNP Voice certified). So, if a CCNA candidate chose to take the CVOICE instead of the IIUC, they would only need to take four more exams to become a CCNP Voice.  Come March 1, 2011 CCNA Voice candidates will have no choice but to take the ICOMM v8.0 640-461 (the CVOICE option will be eliminated). Thus, to become a CCNP Voice after March 1, 2011 you will have to take a total of six exams, the ICOMM v8.0 to be CCNA Voice certified and then five exams, including CVOICE v8.0, to be CCNP Voice certified.

CopyRight © 2009 CCNA Live

Powered by Discuz! 7.2 © 2008 Comsenz Inc.

Contact Us - Clear Cookies - Stats - Archiver - WAP

GMT+8, 2018-10-17 10:46.